Never Underestimate the Healing Powers of……

This blogger came to visit, and so I retuned the visit! What a wonderful blogger! These tips are some of the best I have heard for de-stressing! I just had to share!

My Meditation Challenge

swirly

Life can throw curve balls at us, some days are tougher than others. We are all in need of healing as long as we are living in these bodies, in this world. I thought it would be fun to make a list of what has helped me in healing myself from the struggles life can seem to make. I would love if you added activities/actions that have helped you to heal your mind, body and soul in the “comments” section below. Hope you enjoy! 🙂

Never Underestimate the Healing Powers of…..

–Curling up under a blanket and getting lost in a book.
–Waking up in the morning and drinking a full glass of water.
–Getting a back massage from a friend.
–Finding a new park or neighborhood that you have never been to and going for a walk in it.
–Writing three full pages of whatever is on your mind…

View original post 248 more words

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Never Underestimate the Healing Powers of……

  1. Getting to be early has always worked for me ;))

    • dhowell9000 says:

      I have worked so many shifts that now? its hard to be steady. I have been following my husbands shifts, unfortunately he is and has been on swing shift for almost 10 years….so it makes it a little hard, I need to get my move on! I just bought Zumba fitness for my Kinnect! lets see where we get with that….I just hope my back holds up! (degenerative disc disease=YUK)

      • Please let me know how you like the Zumba stuff. My friend and I were just talking about taking a class and I’m not sure if it will be my thing… she has scoliosis too so her back is definitely an issue. I hope it’s fun and good for you!

Leave a Reply

