Mow Mow Mow the yard……

YES!  The first Mow of the year! and it felt Grand to have something to MOW! but in a few months….probably a few weeks? I will be complaining about grass!

My Back went through the grinder, I lifted much more than I should have, and bending over to weed? well that didn’t help either, but it sure does look good, I didn’t get any pictures “YET” , But I sure will post them as soon as I do. We Used Black Mulch this year, and it really looks classy with our having Cream/Beige siding. We need to pick up a few plants for the year….I would LOVE to get a Banana tree, but not yet…..the big cost this year has to be the Privacy Fence. One panel every two weeks should see us with a complete project within the year!

Having a home is not easy, We moved in, in 2010. We replaced the roof in 2012 as it was original and 18 years old, so We went with Tin for Longevity, and The fence is now 20 years old and over due! I’m sure there will be other things that have to be overhauled or redone, I just hope that we are able to tackle them slowly so we can afford each thing as it arises.

The BENEFITS so outweigh the trials though, you can change things to your liking without having to get permission. You can paint whenever you want, whatever color you want! You can plant trees, or shrubs….Landscape the whole yard! Have a fire pit! You rarely ever pay off a house completely….and we know we will never get that far, but we will sell when Dave retires and buy an R.V. to live in…..It will be a HUGE change? but we wont have a house payment, or have to do home repairs.  We will research it more when the time draws near….you never know what can happen between Now….and Then! I hope everyone’s Saturday was Splendid! And there is STILL one more Day to Rest!! Or Play!

Stay safe, And Come visit or even JOIN me tomorrow as I Blog Along With Effy Wild!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mow Mow Mow the yard……

  1. I wish I had a ride on mower! My daughter will be away at camp for the summer, and we have half an acre of grass! The neighbor boy is getting older, and doesn’t want to do it… Yikes!! I’m all for the motor home!

    • dhowell9000 says:

      We don’t have a ride on mower, but we have one that “self” propels! YES! all you have to do is squeeze the trigger and walk behind the mower, it was around $250.00 which is a whole lot cheaper than the riders!!

  2. Yes Living in your own house has a lot of rewards. I know I am enjoying living in our house instead of the apartment.

Leave a Reply

