Stack Em High!

Day 5 of my Blog along with Effy Wild!

I belong to a class? called  Lifebook 2014 that is Owned/Run by Tamara Laporte. I would not be able to afford the class if she didn’t let me make payments….Bless her Big Heart! Well this Mondays lesson was on  EHEMMMMM….. Being in the NOW….letting go of all EGO and past or future things, and feeling…..Just feeling. Not judging the feeling, or anylizing the feeling….Just letting it “Be” whatever it is.

So Tam had us make a Quirky Animal Totem Pole, of our feelings….It …was…a……BLAST!! I wanted to share MY totem! The Elephant stands for Inner Peace and Strength, The Dog Is because I feel Loyal and Protective, The Monkey is Me feeling Funny And Goofy, The Penguin Is for the feeling of disconnect and coldness, The Owl is because I feel I am growing Wiser and sometimes I cant sleep at night, and the Giraffe because I feel I stick my neck out for others, and I feel clumsy and Gangly at times….HERE is my Totem:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Now How Fun Is That??!! I mostly used Tim Holtz Distress Paint Daubers, which I might add are VERY Yummy when it comes to painting!! I also used some Gesso, and Neo color 2 water soluble crayons. I adored making these cute Creatures!

I encourage anyone who will listen….Art journaling is becoming more and more my lifesaver….I combine so many things and it helps to get so much out of my brain and onto paper, and its so colorful, that if my great greats ever want to know about me, there is much to discover! and with all the color I put down? its hardly EVER boring! I wish I had some of MY great greats stuff to read……

Well, its almost HUMP day folks! we are Halfway back to the weekend again! Stay Happy Healthy and Safe!! Meet you back here Tomorrow!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Stack Em High!

  1. Great creatures Dawn

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. wow dawn, these beings are divine, really, wow i love them……. !!!!!!

  3. Oh I love this Dawn! This sounds like it was great fun and they turned out wonderful! 🙂

Leave a Reply

