A Bushel Of Inspiration!

Day 7 Of My Blog along With Effy Wild!

I been feeling BIT by a Thunk Bug! And My Thoughts have been Flowing so THICK they are SQUEEZING out into my Journals!!

So….First I have been contemplating Writing a Book. I have always wanted to write? but the most I could write was one to 5 pages, and then it would fall flat. The Ideas/Stories were good….But I never felt the rest of the story. This book? would be writing what I KNOW about….as in life, and art ect….Just my take on the whole Sha-bang! Here is a Digital page I did, by the way it was done in a program (NO affiliation but its AWESOME) called Craft Artist 2, You can create pages, cards, books ect….they even give you a demo version free! They have Kits you can buy, but you can also Create your own as well!

Greetings

So After I did that This morning? I Was given a prompt by my Niece, whom has recently been bitten by the ARTIST bug!! It was Bowling with food! Here is MY take on that one!! it reminded me of Tam’s Quirky Animals! maybe that is where they came from!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

And then Last but not least? I got Inspired to do a Journal page….and it was another one of those “strange” ones I Love to do! done in one of the Journals from Wendy!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Might I add (Again, NO Affiliation) that Tim Holtz’s Distress Paints are one of the best products I think I have EVER used?!?!….they Blend like a DREAM, When you paint on the “thinner” papers, there is much less warp, and the colors are so vibrant! and they dry FAST! You can paint WITH them as they are Daubers, or you can dab them on your craft sheet and use your finger or a brush, you can also thin the dabbed on the craft sheet bit with water OR mix your colors that way! They were what I used to do My Animal Totem the other day too! And the fact the colors correspond to the distress INKS? well that’s all the Better!!

Well That would be my Post for the day, It’s Early for me, but I Have some Grillin to do! and maybe even some more art!! WOOP!!  Stay Safe, and Hang On! Friday’s Almost Here!!

 

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Bushel Of Inspiration!

  1. rrreow says:

    I got some of the distress stains the other week. I’m using them a bit for building up colours in backgrounds, they’re very nice and I like how you apply them straight from the bottle, nice and intuitive and random

    • dhowell9000 says:

      I have the ink pads, the stains in the daubers, and the distress paint daubers, I use them all A LOT! Its so fast and easy right? YUM! and for on the go? I have a tie between Inktense water soluble Pencils, and Caran D’Ache Neo Color 2 water sol. crayons! BUT…A great tip? I found empty Daubers on Ebay and filled them with Gesso, and other favorite paints….AWESOME! and there is an Ebay seller that has the cheapest for the distress paints, let me know if you want her name! Thanks for Stopping In!!

  2. I love Tim Holtz…i have the markers which are a dream and distress stains and inks, but i never used the paints….i have to go a shoppin soon i think 🙂 Oh and I so look forward to your book….you write in such a resonating way, and i love your bowling with food creatures……. 😀

    • dhowell9000 says:

      I Know right??!! Tim stuff ROCKS! I also get his book corners for my “gifted or sell” Journals! and the Closures as well! and I LOVE his stamps, and well…..MOST of his stuff!! I don’t think? I will look for a publisher….I will just make it into a pdf or something to start, put my feelers out there maybe? I don’t care if I get rejected or anything, the truth? I don’t want any hassles with it, you know? I could care less about making money off of it, I just want to share. I supose I could do that on a chapter to chapter basis? kind of like a blog….hmmmmm, have to think about that for sure! Thanks for the Visit!!

  3. I don’t have any Distress Paints, but will one of these days. Making do with what I have is what I am all about right now. And oh I really love the journal page!!

  4. dhowell9000 says:

    You’ll be Hooked! so be aware!! LOL! Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

