My Bones Say Its Gonna Rain!

This is “MY” Day 10 of Blog Along With Effy Wild! (got it right this time!!)

Dave and I were quite Busy Today, We Got some cheapo Landscape Timbers….(we shouldn’t have as Money is tight!) but it was only 12 dollars for the wood, we transplanted some of the flowers from by the house, so that we could have some color by the tree! it was a small 3×3 square, Now? its 8×8! here are a few Landscape photos!

Our Japanese Maple that came with the House! I always wanted one of these!

Our Japanese Maple that came with the House! I always wanted one of these!

Now 8x8!

Now 8×8! Around Our Tulip Tree!

The OLD crappy wood!

The OLD crappy wood!

When we finished I Watered the plants to make sure they didn’t die, and came in to sit for a bit and stop sweating! when I tried to stand up? WOW…My KNEES! Golly They sure did hurt! I have been trying to keep moving often enough to not have “that” pain again, but we are in for the storms again, and the humidity is really high, so they’re bound to ache I suppose!

I Did an Art Journal page Last night, and One This afternoon/evening and wanted to share! So here is your Dose of Daily Art Journal!

This was the Princess "before" Color

This was the Princess “before” Color. A lot of my drawings are done on 110 lb white Card stock In case anyone was wondering.

Princess WITH Color! sometimes I dont know if I should "erase" the pencil marks or use them? But I really think I should have erased the pencil first!

Princess WITH Color!
sometimes I don’t know if I should “erase” the pencil marks or use them? But I really think I should have erased the pencil first!

This is the one I did Last night, I did the saying Myself....Not sure if I LOVE the ITS part...Maybe should be Your?

This is the one I did Last night, I did the saying Myself….Not sure if I LOVE the ITS part…Maybe should be Your?

Well Sweet People, Alas the weekend is over, as always…way to fast! I hope you have an Easy Transition into Monday’s Blues! On the Bright side? Another weekend is headed this way!!

P.S. Doing the Journal Flip Through’s Monday, If Nothing goes Wrong? I will post a link Here so you can Watch!!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Bones Say Its Gonna Rain!

  1. BubbleArt says:

    Love this post…….the gardening, the pain in your body, the art! Your princess is adorable! One day I may want to try a face……..a REAL face…not a smiley face that I sign my name with!
    Never heard of a tulip tree, but that Japanese Maple is to die for!!

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Awww! So Glad You Liked it! I am so Thrilled You are gonna try a face!! I used to Be TERRIFIED of faces! Now….I cant do Realistic faces very well, but Whimsy? not too Shabby!! I did a you tube video on drawing a face if you think you might want to give it a whirl! A few Posts back? I showed our Tulip Tree in Bloom, I never hard of them until we moved to Tennessee! And as for My Little Maple? Its a Handsome one right?! I LOVE it! The leaves are so Dainty! I’m so glad You stopped in! Thanks for your comments! They are Very Uplifting!

  2. Love what you did in the yard. Looks great. I tried to decide which journal page I like the best, but I like them both. Your princess is so cute. I don’t notice the pencil particularly. Is she done with acrylic paints? I have been using colored pencils lately. I need to make myself get back to learning acrylic paint on my faces. I do see what you mean about the “its”. Sorry, but you are right, should have been your, but I still like it. Hope your knee pain goes away.

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Thanks Shirley! So the Princess? I used Pencil to sketch….then used Prismacolor Premier Portrait Set to color her in….except the lips…I only could afford the Prisma color Premier in the portrait set the rest I got are Prismacolor Scholar, They are ALMOST as good as the premier! The color by the words? I used my Portfolio Water Soluble Oil Pastels, they are only 11? for 24 colors and they are a dream to work with! If you want to experiment….try making some round circles of flesh colored paint, and then using the pencils on top for the highlights and shadows!

  3. Wendy Juhl says:

    I love both your art journal pages. They’re awesome! The landscaping looks good too. Hugs! Wendy

  4. LYNETTE says:

    Landscaping looks good Dawn. Japanese Maples are beautiful and delicate. Feed with acid fertilizer and she will be a happy girl. Love the Princess and the words, I know a Princess who lost her Mom very young. (My cousin, she was only in her 30’s) her daughter gets so sad and mad sometimes missing her mom. We call her the Princess because she has always loved the princess’s at Disney World. She is now planning a Princess wedding. She gets so down some days we have to cheer her up. She is only in her 20’s when she needs her mom the most.

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Thanks for the Tip Lynette! I Love how delicate they are! I am happy you liked the Princess too, some days its hard to keep our heads high, when it seems like the weight of the world is on our backs, but there are always rainbows ahead! right?! I try to focus
      on the rainbows!

Leave a Reply

