Old Man Winter Wants To Visit A Little Longer…….

Day 11 of my Blog Along With Effy Wild!

I can hear the Moans and Groans From ALL OVER The Country! SNOW? In MID April?? I personally think that He Just gets so Lonely spending so much time where there are not as many people, Like the Arctic, and Alaska….So “He=Old Man Winter”, decided to stay….Just a LITTLE longer….(riiiiiight….).

I Missed My Blog Last night…I was visiting with my Niece on Skype (THAT is almost as good as the REAL thing!!) and we were busy for longer than I realized, and Then Dave came home and it was time to ride! I Created My second Character (Mini Me!)A Templar and her name is Rraiyne! Here is her Picture!

Raine 2 Raine Reporting for Battle Raine

And then I got some shots of our ride the other day  with Mjay My Sorcerer And Marono, Dave’s Dark Knight.

Cliffside Getting Ready to Ride Ready To Ride 2

In Other News! I lost 2 pounds overnight due to Water Retention….I don’t know why but I was swelling something terrible…..I think because of the Humidity? but not quite sure. And For the first time ever, I drew a picture from looking at a live person (not a picture of) on a video…it only took me 20 min. which isn’t too bad! and the picture is not perfect, but going OUTside my comfort zone? THAT made it AWESOME! here is the picture!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Not much else is happening,  STILL trying to fathom who came up with the class “painting watercolor on a t shirt” and STILL trying to decide HOW I am going to teach that….I will figure out something…..I don’t really care if they fire me though, I am teaching to share my knowledge, and there are many ways to do that.

My weight is still an Issue…working on it, and I am trying to come up with something to take the place of Xanex…..nothing is working so far….I am down to half of a .05 tablet a day… And I take that at night so my throat doesn’t keep me up at night…..I’m so Fed up With EF’ing Doctors though at this point, I think I would get better care if I saw a Veterinarian, And I am Pissed because he treated ME as if he was Paying ME not the other way around…I Hired HIM. SOoooo Now I have to Hunt down a new Doctor That is IN my network….and HOPE the have some compassion…..Don’t they teach that in Medicine these days?

OMGOSH! I Almost Forgot! My German Shepard A.D.T. ( eighty = A.D. for short) Knows how to play Basket Ball! and I got it on tape!   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DwbIRkJD6Fo      And Our Oliver? is getting Old…Like me! lol!  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bXY7bYjHNv0

I May even post again later today….but if not I will return tomorrow!


 

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Old Man Winter Wants To Visit A Little Longer…….

  1. Wendy Juhl says:

    I love your new character. She rocks! You drawing is cool too. Hugs! Wendy

    • dhowell9000 says:

      HA! Thanks Wendy! My new Character is pretty cool! I am Loving her! I never did a drawing quite like that from live feed….I used to do them from pictures….Now mostly they are just from imagination!

  2. Tia says:

    I felt the same way about the snow, I thought I was seeing things at first. I love the drawing, it’s great

Leave a Reply

