In A Daze…..For Real?

This is my Day 12 of Blog along with Effy Wild!

I wanted to give a special Thanks to Effy Wild today, I NEVER would have come this far with Blogging…If Not for her encouragement! I Just want My Gratitude to be Known!        THANKS EFFY! WOO WOO!!

Now…..READY? OMG……Can it be real? I was Just informed today…..that my artwork was chosen to be Published in a North Light book? It will be published in December of 2014!

Hi Dawn,

Congratulations! After a much overdue wait, I am happy to announce that your artwork has been accepted into the new Zen Doodle Oodles of Doodles art book. Please take a moment to let it sink in and tell everybody of your great news!

Someone once told me that you are a professional when you sell something or are published….does this mean I am a professional now? Well, At least I can cross that off my Bucket List!

My Niece and I have started a weekly art Journal Challenge, I pick the number and she gives the challenge from a place called Wonder strange….This week its “Smoking Baby” This gave me a start! BUT I have managed the start the process and not involve cigarettes or cooking babies thank goodness! It really is fun and she just started really drawing and is better than she thinks!

she also started a Journal that has the writing on the back, and pictures of the things that stood out to her, and I have to say? It was VERY inspiring!! she includes her horoscope, and she looks up strange holidays…Like Monday? was “Look Up At The Sky” day……….really? OH….AND “Dolphin Day”….Who Knew!? So I think I will also do something similar! Random Facts are FUN! My page is going to include “100 years ago today”  And I also did a Rune reading in mine! cool huh? I will post it tomorrow…I still have to “redo” my Journal Flip and try to upload that as well!

I think I will have to go sit in a corner….and let it sink in that I will actually have some published art….I know its not a million bucks……but it feels pretty good to me….I am grinning from ear to ear!

This Doodle is on a Canvas! I'm almost Done with it!

This Doodle is on a Canvas! I’m almost Done with it! This isn’t the one they are publishing tho….Not YET anyway!

Its almost Friday again!! Have a safe Thursday Folks!! Be back tomorrow Night!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to In A Daze…..For Real?

  1. Wendy Juhl says:

    Congratulations, Dawn! I’m so happy for you! That doodle is on canvas?! That’s awesome. I can’t wait to see how it turns out. Hugs! Wendy

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Thanks Wendy! The doodle I posted on here yes, I did it on canvas. I actually “prefer” doing my doodles on 20×30 inch foam board, So I may go back to that….Or some other really large area, like wood? I would LOVE to do a whole wall!!

  2. Raine says:

    Congratulations, Dawn! What great news! Good for you!

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Thanks Raine! I was really surprised to get that email….I figured it was way past time and they didn’t choose any of my submissions, so it was a “woo woo” moment as Effy would say!

  3. Congratulations Dawn on being published that is so exciting!!! Good for you keeping up with your blog as well! I tried and it’s just to complicated for me. I enjoy keeping up with all you regulars, though!

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Thanks Jackie! I am thrilled, and I cant wait to see it IN the book! and Blogging? its getting easier to do more often, but I like once a week except for the blog along, I think once a day is too often for those who subscribe. I truly enjoy Blogging!

  4. Elaine says:

    Wow! That’s awesome! Way to out yourself out there! Yay!

Leave a Reply

