All The Kings Horses…..

A short poem written in the wee hours…..

The hour is one….
Soon to be Two,
I’m so busy,
With nothing to do.

I use my Insomnia
To contemplate my broken life,
All the things that I’ve been through,
The struggle , The strife….

Some things have healed,
Some are still raw…
And just when you think your house is brick?
You learn it’s only made of straw.

There are sharks swimming,
Amidst my salty tears…
Chewing up my days,
And turning them into years.

I am older now,
And gaining speed.
I hope there’s still time,
For me to plant a creative seed….

The sunrise is imminent,
I can hear the birds start to sing,
As night turns to day,
My eyes begin to sting…..

Still all the kings horses,
And all the kings men,
Will keep on trying…..
To make me whole again.

Dedicated to my sister…..

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to All The Kings Horses…..

  1. BubbleArt says:

    I feel ya sistah! Big hugs!!

  2. Debbie Grace says:

    Beautiful…. and what an honoring way to spend your time awake. ❤

  3. Wow Dawn, that was awesome……it felt so intense…….and i have great faith that those kings horses and men will manage to do their job pretty well……. ❤

    • dhowell9000 says:

      I myself have found great Peace….and self Love. I know of Many that have not though, and being an empath can feel their pain. I am so touched that you enjoyed it! Thank-you for commenting!

  4. Raine says:

    That was really beautiful, Dawn! It was so evocative. You expresses so much, so concisely. ❤

Leave a Reply

