Beeroggie Challenge!

Blog 15 of 30 For the Blog Along with Effy Wild!

WHAT….Is a Beeroggie??!!  Well My Friends….THAT is what I must Create! It is and Animal that is part Bear, part Deer, and part Dog! I mentioned before My Niece and I are doing weekly prompts and challenges, it does the both of us good as well as promotes good family bonding which we sorely lack in today’s current Techno age, although we do “Skype” and we LOVE that, as it is so much like being together for real!

Last week we had Smoking Baby, I personally liked hers better than mine! I used colored pencils and she used Markers….NOW I want Markers….go figure! But her whole concept was cool! she did a Robot baby that got real milk and shorted out!! How cool is that! We are also taking on 2 more but combining them….they are Drunk Dialing +Coffee Deprived…THAT should be interesting as well!!

I am behind in taking photos of what I have been working on, but will catch all that up tomorrow, I watched a cool documentary that I will elaborate on for tomorrows post….Today? I went to Joann’s where I will be teaching this summer, to find out just exactly HOW I am supposed to teach kids to paint on T-shirts with watercolor…LOL….I got tired of trying to guess and mess up a bunch of t-shirts in the process! Turns out? I was suppose to get an Instructors “instruction” sheet! Listing the supplies that will be needed and other relevant stuff!

Tomorrow is Easter Sunday….LONG ago it used to be all Candy and Boiled Eggs! Not so much anymore….Dave and I don’t celebrate Holidays, we both feel like EVERY day is just as special, Which suits us just fine since its just the two of us. We are taking on two of our Grandchildren for the summer, and we will Definitely do the fourth of July! That happens on the Pickwick Lake! And also Alexis’s 11th Birthday! My goodness how time flies! I’m not sure if those who follow me here have ever seen my Grandchildren “bugging me” so here is a sweet treat!

This was the summer of "2009" What Fun!

This was the summer of “2009” What Fun!

That summer? I took around 5,000 photos of my grand daughter! YES! I am a photo Fanatic!…sometimes! And Digital Is FUN for me!! Has anyone ever heard of a OOB (Out Of Bounds) picture? that is where you make it look as if part of the person/animal/thing in the photo is coming out….like this!

10952_1080190384724_7697677_n

Another of my favorite ways to manipulate my photos!!!

WELL! That’s about all for tonight, I have some things to do before going to bed….You ALL have a Wonderful Easter Sunday! Meet you back here tomorrow night!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beeroggie Challenge!

  1. Can’t wait to see what you come up with for your Beeroggie ;)) Sounds like fun!

  2. dhowell9000 says:

    Ha!I have it KINDA sketched out….this will be interesting! I will reveal on Saturday!
    Thanks for stopping in Patricia!

Leave a Reply

