Right Now!

Blog 17 of 30 for Blog Along With Effy Wild!

Right Now! I am sitting at my computer desk…..Huffing and Puffing….sweating like a runner would in the Desert…..(thanks  partly to Menopause!) As I try to relax. Now Weather you are posh or poor….this can be funny if you could “see” it happen, although we don’t laugh as it Happens to US.

We rescued the Most Adorable little Kitty in the world! His name was Mack, but Max rolled out better, So MAX it was/is.  Right after we got him he had and INSATIABLE need to play! (NEVER scratched the furniture however) So not really being able to keep up we rescued him a Playmate….Willow. She however is a princess! So to give max the feeling of “hunting” I would let a moth in and he would chase it around….you know…he would CATCH the moth…but not KILL it? he would let it go over and over so he could RE-catch it, until finally it would die….and he would look at me as if to say….OK….get another one ma!

Our Little kitten is all grown up….just turned 2…..and we made the choice of letting him outside (he is neutered and vetted) since I could not keep up with his hunting prowess…..WELL….I am not completely certain? but I think he is what OTHERS would say…”gifting” us? HOWEVER I beg to differ….I think he likes MOVING toys.

Our wonderful smart Little Pit Bull, Bully Boo Boo, kept crying and sniffing Under the couch…I had a feeling…..uh ohhhhh….not AGAIN! So I called  Hubby Dave…HONEY! can you look under the Couch? WELL we have a sectional with 4 recliners…..he got his little flashlight….got on the floor…..shined it around …….OH CRAP! YEP! Another Rat! MIND you we have a very new (1996) home on a slab, and we certainly don’t have a pest problem per say, or I would call an exterminator….no….we also have little baby bunnies running loose as well and they are NOT the dust kind! Its our sweet KITTY! that learned to play NICE!

And we got that Magic Screen for the back door, so the dogs can go in and out when they want to, but that means MAX can bring home friends!

If ONLY you could see us and the dogs chasing a rat Around the living room….from under one section to another… with the dogs as our tag team? Oh MY! but yes…our dogs fully understand that we want the critter OUT of the house…and for those who are critter lovers, I am sorry, but I cannot have rats taking up living quarters in the house….and those buggers are FAST! It was Oliver that Finally Grabbed the critter and RAN with it outside! He got Just rewards! I don’t think we would be as efficient  without the dogs! (By the way, Baby Bunnies are VERY loud, and so far we have kept the dogs from removing THEM! they are WAY too cute, We turn them loose!)

I am pooped now…. having chased back and forth, lifting couches as I went! We are REALLY gonna have to RE-Think that magic screen….if He brought them in dead it would be a matter of disposing of the critter….but he doesn’t even hurt them sometimes….what cat DOES THAT??!!

1374242_4785597017574_338080089_n

Well, that’s is going to do it for MY Monday! How Was YOURS? 😉

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Right Now!

  1. Tia says:

    It’s good that yours brings them in alive. The cats here bring all kinds of dead presents, breaks my heart as I love animals. They were chasing this teeny tiny mole today and I tried to save him but I couldn’t hold on to two cats at once.

  2. rumpydog says:

    Another good reason for cats to be indoor only! LOL

    • dhowell9000 says:

      I agree, I wish I had Never Let mine out, It started with a Harness…..then he would get wild on the harness..Then we decided on the Magic screen for the dogs….and it spiraled from there….Our Willow? never really even leaves the Back Deck, But Max? is a born Hunter.

Leave a Reply

