What Makes You Get Out Of Bed?

Blog 16 of 30 Blog along with Effy Wild!

Today I didn’t want to get out of bed….I was still Tired, a little cranky….It was a Restless night, and I just did NOT want to get up.  It was Sunday too! no way did I want to get out of bed! BUT….I did…of course. I had so many reasons to stay right where I was…

Reasons To Get OUT of Bed:

1. If I stayed where I was Dave would have started Poking me and that makes me feel like a Bear. Better to get up on my own.

2. We  thought we would grocery shop, but since it was Easter almost everything was closed. But….it did get me out of bed!

3. Mmmmm Coffee! Coffee is ALWAYS a good reason to get up!

4. My Dogs would NEVER allow me to stay in bed very long, Apparently they have a “Human Should Do” Agenda!

5. In bed for too long? and My back feels Broken, Up too long and my Legs give me Hell! its a Damned if you do damned if you don’t situation.

6. I Had a Blog to write Of Course!

7. If  I don’t get up? I cant go back to bed later!

What are some of the Things that get YOU moving??

OK, Now the rest of my Blog….I watched a Documentary I didn’t even know existed about the 1000 journal project. Now I HAVE heard of it, I even wanted to sign up….turns out there are quite a few missing in action! How Sad! I would LOVE to see what was written in them all! What I did see was….Well….MANY emotions were evoked in watching this. I did a page on it afterwards:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I really hope they find their way back….

My Smoking Baby!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

And I did some Odd for me kind of pages like this one….

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

And Last but not Least, a Lifebook Lesson week 17. This was on Being Grateful, which is one of my mantras anyway….I spend a lot of time counting my many blessings!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Sadly….the weekend is over….Monday is here, But another Friday is coming! Never Fear! 😉 Have a safe and easy Monday!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What Makes You Get Out Of Bed?

  1. BubbleArt says:

    really? 1001 Journals…I must look for that movie. It intrigues me.
    As far as what inspires me to get out of bed…….pretty much nothing lately….I am in a funk and need to develop a schedule, re-discover passion for something…….hmmm, I am going to get my hair “done” tomorrow…..1st time in over a year. Maybe I should be looking at 50 year old haircuts on the internet?

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Oh wow! I was just thinking of dying mine and then getting it cut! YEARS ago….I Put some Black streaks, Being a platinum blonde you cant have blonde streaks right? One other time I died all of the ends black, everyone Loved it! (except my hubby) Now? I am dying the bottom under half Black, and the whole top Blonde (I am pretty sure whats up top is grey) and then maybe a streak or two of black! Kind of Excited to do it! Thanks for Stopping in!

  2. Your imagination just goes overtime, no wonder your tired. Fun pages to see Dawn, thanks for sharing!

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Lol, WAY overtime Jackie! Sometimes? I think all the (literally) thousands of books are trapped in my head and CO-mingling to create an extremely vivid imagination! I wish I could remember my 7th grade “reading” teachers name and tell him what he did for me…..I would not be the person I am today without him! Thanks for a great comment, And for dropping in!

Leave a Reply

