A Slow Day Is Better Than A “SNOW” Day!

Blog 18 of 30 For Blog Along With Effy Wild!

Wow! That means only 12 more days of me in your inbox every day! WOOP! Then back to a little less!

Personally I love reading the wonderful blogs every day, sometimes there are a bit many but never anything I don’t want to read. Dave Is back on Midnight shift, and as you may or may not know, I follow his shift to utilize the best of our time together, since I don’t work this is easy for me to do, and he has a “buddy” all the time!

Not much happened today, I slept most of it away, woke up at 3 ish in the afternoon, did some daily chores. I finished (I HOPE) all the paperwork I needed to have my art published in the book in December, I had no clue that there was so much technical stuff! holy WOW! Not to mention the specifics….only size 12 font…..no double spaces…..only 100 words…..whewwww! So off in the mail it goes tomorrow!

I also called and requested my medical and Lab files from my Current (not any more) Doctor, to take to my NEW Doctor tomorrow….Fingers crossed that THIS one is better? DARE I hope? IF not….I have the name and Number of a Psychiatrist….Because at this point? If this one doesn’t work? that is the only kind of doctor I will need! (and YES, I am serious!)

I did not Art today…..I did blast, and I have a recipe if anyone is interested, and its quite Delicious! I did play with the Poopers!! They SO have my heart in their Paws! I can make faces at my Girl(A.D.)….and her head does the side to side thing….I swear she can read my mind!! If I had one piece of bread left? I would take one bite and give her the rest.

So that’s all for tonight, hopefully there will be more to say tomorrow, and at least a pinch of art?! I hope you all have a smooth “hump” day! Stay safe, and keep paddling! Your halfway to Friday!!

This One panel of three of an acrylic Painting I did for my son Last Fall. It Turned Out Beautifully!

This One panel of three of an acrylic Painting I did for my son Last Fall. It Turned Out Beautifully!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

