Let There Be Light…

Blog 19 of 30 with Blog along with Effy Wild.

I could be all wise, and tell you all I was giving you a break from your inbox pileup, But the truth is? I was knee-deep in Life Stuff…but it WAS all good mind you! I had a Deadline to meet with a publisher for the Art Piece that will be in a book. Here is the List of winners and the name of the book!

http://www.createmixedmedia.com/editors-picks/zen-doodle-oodles-of-doodles-winners?et_mid=670639&rid=236746605

And I was Also Making sure I was True to my word With a swap friend and was doing last minuet details on a Journal I made for her…I cant show any photos until she gets it though.

And ALSO I was Trying to come up with my Artwork for the prompts My Niece gave me for our weekly challenge, we took on two this week and it may have been a bit much considering all the other stuff happening? But I DID it! So One prompt was to combine 3 animals, We pulled a Bear, A Deer, And A Dog = Beeroggie! here is how he looks!

Weekly Prompt with Nikki.

Weekly Prompt with Nikki.

Now….while he IS pretty interesting? I really had No clue on the next one…which was (drum-roll……) Coffee Deprived + Drunk Dialing.  I was pretty much drawing a Blank….I had some Ideas , but they were separate from each other…..so I finally just gave in and started drawing….Just let go and let MUSE ! You know what? I like how this one turned out even better. And I must add, that In a previous blog I mention “Filling the Void” and buying more and more….WELL…..I got some of those Markers = Spectrum Noir….And WOW! I have Copic Envy now! These things are pretty freaking Amazing and they are not even as good as Copic markers…but I cant afford Copic…so this will have to do! AND I ONLY get them with the coupons mind you! HERE is my Challenge Piece!

Our Second pick for the weekly challenge!

Our Second pick for the weekly challenge!

I know that its not a CLEAR idea, but the guy thought the CAT was his PHONE…..It was fun! Hard to know if I should make him trying to “dial” the cat…or do as I have here. I just let it happen!

These weekly challenges, are sometimes a bit difficult, like with all that was going on…but I really think that its good, I need to get in the habit of “showing up” and doing something every day. I don’t know how I come up with stuff in my imagination…but I remember one time in First Grade, My Teachers name was Mrs. Grear? and she must have been 70 at the time….This was when the principal was allowed to paddle you too! but I was Daydreaming….I made believe my pencil was a rocket and it was traveling to the moon and then around the world…I got a ruler to the back of my hand for that one!! But I even dreamed up things back then! They just POP in my head! and I cant help but run with them!

See what happens when I skip days? I have TOO much to say!! LOL!    I Am Teaching at Joann Fabric’s this summer, and one of my classes is  “Kids Painting 101: Wear Your Watercolor” , I was like “HUH??? WT? I bought T- shirts and started to “TRY” to experiment…but it just was NOT coming out the way I wanted….Like now what? so I went to the store…and they gave me a class supply list….well DUH!! NOW I am gonna have some fun! we are using THESE……

set of 20 Tulip Fabric Markers

set of 20 Tulip Fabric Markers

And THIS is what using them can PRODUCE!

This T shirt Art was done by Pattiewack.

This T shirt Art was done by Pattiewack.

I want to do something like this for the girls, and something like a spaceship for the boys that says “I’m Out Of This World!” But I would Love any suggestions! On Monday I am going to Play and see what happens! I will share photos as soon as I have them done!

Well… I have some other stuff to share…but this Blog has been a DOOZY, so I am going to let it rest right here!

Here’s to a Safe and Happy Sunday!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let There Be Light…

  1. Wow wow wow! So much good stuff here! Congratulations on being chosen for Oodles of Doodles! LOVE both of your sketch challenge pieces! I especially love the shading on your drunk dialing guy! And p.s. I understood it right away – so funny! And now you’ve got me wanting some of those fabric markers!

    • dhowell9000 says:

      I know right? I was having a hard time trying to figure out what to use….it was kind of funny looking back! I’m sure I would have water-colored T-shirts long ago if I HAD known!
      The alcohol markers are so cool! They make shading a DREAM! Thanks SO much for stopping in and making me feel like a rock star Michelle!

Leave a Reply

