Never Stop Trying New Things

So I was Quite Busy the last Two days…..I think its good to be busy…I just wish that busy was enough to drop the weight…..However…once I have the results back from the doctor tomorrow, I will join Weight Watchers if I have to…whatever it takes right?!

I need to be “able”  again….being heavy? is anything but easy….I carry another person around with me 24 x 7! imagine (if your a parent) 3 Three year olds hanging on you…your back, your legs, and your neck/front, while you try to mow the yard, or clean the house….and you don’t HAVE the option to put them down…..that’s what its like….HARD….and then add COPD, Asthma, Anemia, ECT…..to THAT…..I get so sore…and tired…..I just want to be “Able” again….

So I Painted a painting almost as soon as I woke up, some of you have already seen it, but for those who havent? Its an 24 x 18 stretched Canvas, I call it “Catch A Firefly”

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Its probably not my best? but it was interesting anyway!!

After that I  Cleaned up the dog waste (as I do every day unless it rains or im having one of “those” days) and then Mowed the back yard….took a break from that to get dinner in the oven, and wash a load of laundry, then it was back out to trim all the weeds, When Dave got home he mowed the front yard. I so enjoy a “fresh” yard!  The Day Before (Monday) Dave and I washed the car when he got home, then we waxed it….wow does it SHINE!! Now while the yard is MY baby? The Car being Shiny? is Dave’s!!

Today? I am sore….its pretty hot where I live this week, it has stayed pretty much in the high 80’s all week so far and it looks to do the same the rest of the week. Dave wants to go fishing this weekend… I LOVE to fish….but we moved…and our fishing spot is 70 miles away now…..I worry about the dogs being home alone all day….and then If its too hot? its hard for me to breath…but our car has an outlet like in the house…and I can take my nebulizer now….Still….It makes me hesitate, but we paid for our license for the year…I may as well go, especially while I am still physically able! Live, right?

So I saw this Video on YouTube last night….I have been loving Art Journaling…and I DIG smash books! and I love the fill in the blanks ect….But THIS is something I have never tried…its kind of like Project Life? I guess….I think I REALLY want to try doing it!! here is the link to this wonderful lady’s video, she is the Krafty Monster!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7F45HgzM9qE

So I decided to make my cover for this “thing” I shall Try to make….I will have to try figuring out the layout….She did it SO cool!!Anyway…here is the Cover!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I reinforced the holes with metal eyelets so I can Pack it full….I wanted to keep it a “ring/ribbon” binding so I can add or remove things if needed…..I hope it happens without too much struggle, but after all, learning new things? keeps us Motivated and Inspired!

SO….Happy Hump Day! and I will probably Stop in again Tomorrow with any updates! Have a Beautiful and Comfortable Evening!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

