I Am “Up”Lifted By Other Artists!

I feel Blessed that I am Witness to so many Great Artists….and YES that means YOU! You don’t need to be Famous to be Great!!

I Think I Will Embark On an Experiment….of Sorts….And You are all Invited! WHOOP!! Who Doesn’t LOVE a Party??!! OK…Lets back up a bit!!

I watched a Movie last night…it brought tears…yeah…one of those! But there are artists of all kinds in the world, and I want to honor one of my all time favorites….Patrick Swayze….I don’t think you need permission to honor someone….do you? Anyway…my FAVORITE Movie of all time? Dirty Dancing!! And the part where he says “nobody puts Baby in a corner” ? well I felt as if he was saying that to ME! That was such an “UPLIFTING” Movie!!

So Here it is…..I want to make a book….and invite all of you to submit an Art Journal Page that is all about how other artists “uplift” and/or “inspire” you. It can be in general, or single out another artist, in any format. Music, Movies, Art, Past, Present….I want all proceeds? or most? besides the cost of printing or publishing….to go towards Pancreatic Cancer Research since that is what he died from. I will at some point need a signed form, granting permission to use your art, but you still retain all rights. Now if I don’t get enough? I wont use them for anything else. And Either way? I WILL put it in PDF Format and share with all Contributors, regardless of how many! if there are only 3? than you 3 will get to see each others Art! And Please feel free to write a separate page on who or what “Uplifts or Inspires” You! and I will keep everyone updated on how many I get! I think I will ask North Light to publish….If they will….I have no clue, But I aim to find out!!

My Email Address is dhowell9000@yahoo.com, You can email your Art Journal Page There if you wish to participate!

I also have a Singer Crush at the Moment….Adam Lavine…..I love most of his music!! and He is real Easy on the Eyes!! Probably because he looks like My Husband!(at least to me he does!)

Well now, I have done my Challenge for the prompt with my Niece, Now This time I didn’t make it literal, It was “soldier of misfortune” + “who let the dogs out” so as you see this, know that it is all the same Fella!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

And here is the Beautiful Art From Wendy Juhl!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

And Last But Not Least? A Sweet Faery That Came to visit Last Night!!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I hope All of You Mothers Had a Fantastic Day! I Know I did! I will share some of that in my next post!!

Have a Safe and Cozy Monday Y’all!!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Am “Up”Lifted By Other Artists!

  1. Wendy Juhl says:

    I love your faery visitor. She’s so pretty. I like her eyes and wings the best. Thanks for sharing such a nice photo of the mermaid painting I sent you. I’m so happy you like it. Big hugs! Wendy

  2. dhowell9000 says:

    You are So Welcome Wendy!!I LOVE my Mermaid!! She ROCKS! Love her Glittery Parts….don’t know if others can see that in the photo!
    And Thanks! I think she Enjoyed My making of her Picture! Lol! UGHHH still trying to “adjust” to having diabetes, and my new Medicine…..I keep feeling dizzy and sick….Doing art makes me feel better somehow! Glad You stopped in!!

  3. Raine says:

    Ivy is adorable! She can visit me any day!

Leave a Reply

