Trying to Adjust….

The Last few days have been pretty rough….I even asked my husband to take me out back….The Lump in My Throat has been pretty bad at times…(why does Xanex work/make it disappear?) I got something called Baclofen to replace Xanex….sometimes it works, sometimes? not so much…..The most Horrible thing? is my Hips and Legs, the pain is almost unbearable at times…..I cant sleep….sometimes I cant even lay down, I want to cry at times, but I feel too tired to even do that…

I Started cleaning my computer/craft room to keep myself busy, hoping that the pain might just go away…I don’t think it will however, and I will have to go to the doctors, but they probably wont see anything wrong….they usually look at me as if I have a screw loose….until they suddenly diagnose me with something…then I am not so crazy after all… I took our computers down on Monday, right after my Dave left for work…If I didn’t wait until he left? He would have had me wait and I never would have gotten around to it, Besides…I needed something to distract me…

So I made sure the carpet in “his” corner was clean first…then hooked his computer back up before he got home so he could Play his game….I spent the last two days finishing the carpet cleaning and RE organizing my Craft supplies. Funny all the stuff you find when you do that! I kept feeling like a kid in a candy store….It was like “OH….I forgot I got that!” Or…..”HEY! THAT’S where I put that!”  That has been the only fun part….It is Beneficial….My breathing will be better… The dust is GONE! for now anyway….and I can soon start Crafting away again! I decided to start making some Treasure Box’s using the cigar box’s I have collected in the last 10 years, I have quite a few now. I will use patterned paper to decorate them, and then use Paper Studio Spare parts metal feet! I think Ranger has some out there too. I don’t know how much I will charge But they will be awesome I’m Sure!

So Now that I am back in Business…(sort of ) I will probably have some art to show you tomorrow? maybe?    I do have a quick Art question…do you think folks would actually pay for Faery paintings on stretched canvas? I LOVE making them, and Dave keeps saying to put them on Canvas…..but I don’t think anyone wants “that” kind of art for their living area? Living room/ kitchen/ dining ect…. I usually think more like landscape- trees- flowers ……Input would be great!

I should Be in the gallery Soon as well…that would be Casey Jones Art in the Village Gallery. Perhaps I can start selling now that I have some art being Published? I sure hope so, We could really use the extra cash for my Prescriptions!

I suppose that’s all for tonight….Its been a wild Few days…..Please Keep me in mind for prayers or favors from the angelic/spiritual realm, Goodness knows I can really use some help with this Earthly Confunktion! I don’t know how older folks do it!

PS. I tried to post this last night….but was having a ton of Internet issues, I called our provider and they seemed to have fixed the issue! (I hope)…..anyway…..MY POINT…..I Lost 5 pounds overnight…..JUST from fluid retention….and it also relieved a LOT of pain…..(Thank Goodness!!)  I Just want others to know that perhaps holding fluid? can cause pain like that…..I had no Idea!…

YAY! ITS FRIDAY! Make it a Safe and Fun One!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trying to Adjust….

  1. kris963 says:

    Hey Dawn, Im so sorry your body has to pass thru all this turmoil…..i will send you some reiki tonight…… also I have found on youtube, some guided meditations of Kelly Howell…. she is amazing…. you could check them out, if you can download them and listen to them every day at night, before you sleep, they are amazing, cos they keep working on your subconscious even if you fall asleep…. if you can,t, i can send you mine if they will fit in a message, but i think they might……. let me know….. also, i think faery art is still quite popular these days…..it takes certains types of free spirits of course, but there are alot of them around at this point in time i think….. do you have any on canvas already? can you show me?
    ❤ ❤

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Thank You so Much! and Yes! I am able to download and I can put on my MP3 player! As for the Art? I don’t have any Faeries on canvas yet, but have MUCH on Canvas! In Fact I have One Piece being published in a book in December. and that was 20″x 30″. If you go to my Facebook page I have a folder in my albums called “All My Art In One Place” I have a lot of my art in there. And you are welcome to steal/ 😉 take whatever you want. I have an Ongoing “steal my art” project, I just like to know what state/providence/country my art is hanging in! Thank you again for the Kelly Howell Meditations! I will start listening tonight and Keep you informed!

Leave a Reply

