Validation…..

Definition : 1. To make valid, substantiate, confirm.

Oprah Winfrey  says that we all want to feel validated. She is a Smart Lady. We all crave some sort of validation….that we are making the right choices…that we are somebody important to someone…..that our lives have meaning….That we have a purpose….We crave validation in some form or another. We ARE Enough…..We ARE important, There IS a reason we are alive. Maybe? by smiling at someone today….YOU took away a suicidal moment….I try to do at LEAST one R.A.K. a day….Hold a door, let someone go in front of me at the register, help someone with their groceries, something. anything.

I feel humbled Today….I received some validation of my own. I will have more of my art published in a Second book now, This one is called “Art Journal Kickstarter” Also to be Published in December. Now, Family and Friends can make you feel good about your art, But to have your art chosen, not once but twice? to be published?….That was my validation, I know we all carry our Inner Critics on our shoulder, we beat ourselves up thinking “who would ever like what I create?” Well Don’t EVER give up…..I have been poking this thing for many years…..and I will have my art in a book! Whatever it is your Passionate about? Chase it till you Catch it!

I didn’t make any Art today…I spent some time with my Dave, I have been sleeping better….But still swelling like a balloon sometimes…To My Friend Shiva…..I added Ginger Root to my Nutri shakes, and the pain is lessening! I also Added Beets, they diminish acid and cleanse the Liver, with many other added benefits. I want to back up 20 years, Knowing what I know now! Man would I change How I ate, and make some GOOD habits! I wish Younger People really would use what we say, before its too late. I know I didn’t listen.

My Little one is terrorizing the House! He is taking on even the Biggest Dog!

I hope Tuesday finds you Well Rested, Mindful, and Happy!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Validation…..

  1. I am so happy you are feeling better….. and totally thrilled about our art accomplishment 😀 ….. Im also glad that you have found that write up useful…… most of the time, we are given a second chance i think……. and most times, we can undo what we have done, slowly but surely….as you said, chase it till you catch it, it being art related, health related…. anything…… wow, you news has uplifted me greatly…… getting comfortable with the awareness of feeling temporarily claustophobic on many levels, sort of de-onioning myself…… you know peeling off those layers, but sometimes it takes soooooooooo long……. however……. patience patience….. the journey will end some day, either by arriving to the chosen destination, or by arriving to any other….. namaste dearest Dawn…….. have a brilliant day…….. 😀 ❤

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Namaste Shiva! I made a grueling decision today, to fight back, and fight back as hard as I can! I refuse to let “DIS-EASE” defeat me! I walked “fast” on my Treadmill for 30 min. Sweating all the way, and by golly if I get sore? I will growl through it…chugging water as I go! Thank-You so much for your kind words and encouragement….You have no Idea how much it helps!

  2. oh oh i meant YOUR art accomplishment……… the y slipped away it seems…….. soreeeeeeeeeeeeee …… 😦

  3. dhowell9000 says:

    But it IS OUR Art….You and others Inspire me to make what I do! I Loved that you said OUR…Dont be Sorry….. Don’t Worry….B Happy!

Leave a Reply

