Tea Bags And Magic Words

She pulled her tea bags out of the paper….looking at every  Tea Tag….as if she were hoping to find her fortune, Or some magic words…That would make everything alright. She sometimes even almost ripped the tea bags themselves in her lust for freedom. Freedom from the pain that rocked her to sleep every night, only to Poke Her awake again after only 20 minuets, Freedom from the knowledge that she put herself in this situation, Freedom from the guilt that she beat herself with, Freedom from the Person she no longer recognized as herself….

She suddenly stood up straight, and put on her Brave Face, While silently fighting her demons as quietly as possible. She knew that pretending wouldn’t make the pain go away, or make her Brain stop agitating an already tense Psyche, But It would remind her….That some People have it worse, and She can take a Deep Breath….and Be Grateful.

Thus Prompting today’s Artwork number one: By the way….I don’t plan my drawings…they just happen….I want to get away from just doing my “Faces” and draw other things as well…but I found it so odd? that as I put on her mask….I was going for some “tribal” marks on her face? and they resembled “Teeth” on the mask…..How Cool! My way of  😉  DRAWING Out the Bad stuff!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

It Really is OK….Some days are better than others…. We all Have Demons to battle, and sometimes they are like little brats and get out of control. But we DO manage.

My other Piece done today as well, Was from a YouTube Inspiration of mine, his channel is Toonboxstudio, and I Subscribe….Here is the link if you wanna give it a Whirl!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I think it pretty Awesome that I feel “comfortable” drawing now, so much that it took me so little time to draw this cartoon. I wish I would have paid attention when I was Younger and practiced more! I wonder Where my art would be today? food for thought!!

Have a Safe Tuesday Folks! Make sure you take at least a moment for Yourself….Its Important.

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tea Bags And Magic Words

  1. i love that lion Dawn……. ❤ ❤ ❤ 😀

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Thanks Shiva! I know, right? And not sure if you watched the video…..But how simple the lines are?! I am stoked that I did it so fast! I am seeing how to “see” a different Perspective on drawing a nose for instance,,,,,I didn’t realize how easy it could be changing up the lines….or in this case? LIONS….. 😉 LOL!

      • yeah, there are some awesome ways to draw stuff huh, and the thing is its so easy when you break things down to lines basically…. you can check out this guy mike crilley i believe his name, on you tube…. i drew my first wolf face thru his video a while back and i was soooo thrilled…watching him and doing as he does, it was so easy…… the thing is i tend to forget alot, actually i have this fear that i will not remember things, and that makes it so, and sometimes i find a tutorial that sort of is done in such a way that i can actually remember without that anxiousness of….. i dont know how to draw…and if i manage, its only a one time thing, i will never remember it if im in the middle of a desert and i need something to do…. oh good grief…… what insanity 😀 however however, i look forward to more drawings of yours….. always a delight ❤

    • dhowell9000 says:

      I don’t know if your in Lifebook 2014, but there was an interview with Flora Bowley, a painter. there was one part where she says….that you should take what you KNOW and wear it “behind you” so that it doesn’t get between you and the canvas. NOT knowing can be a good thing sometimes too, you are never restricted. I really liked that Interview!

  2. BubbleArt says:

    I’m sorry you are hurting, that is definitely no fun. Please know, I enjoy your art tremendously, and that your written words resonate with my soul.

    • dhowell9000 says:

      Thanks Karen, I really don’t mean to have people feel badly for me, I just know that sometimes it is good to know that we are not alone,I catch myself all the time having moments of being short tempered, and by writing it in some what of a story fashion? Makes it more relate-able? If that even makes sense….lol! I’m so happy You stopped in!

Leave a Reply

