A New Journal, And A Better Attitude.

I Need to RE-Adjust. I have been trying to hold on to past things, and reminiscing way too much. The fact of the matter is? I need to move forward, Mostly because you just CANT go backward, but also because staying in one place? is not a good thing.

I purchased a new Journal, Usually? I make them….Now I know why. This puppy has THIN paper, It says 70# but it Bleeds like mad! I am disappointed in that regard, However, I have decided NOT to glue the pages together, but to use materials that wont bleed, So I can get the most out of the Journal. I am also teaching My Granddaughter to art journal, and I know until she is older she will be limited to a few supplies as she has young brothers who get into her things and decorate the walls, as well as just using her stuff in general. Here a few of the pages so far:

Counting Sheep

Counting Sheep

Dog Washing

Dog Washing

July Celebration part

July Celebration part

July Celebration Whole

July Celebration Whole

I have been adjusting to having My Grand-kids for the summer as well, Its been a looooonnnnng time since I did this “full” time! You think at age 49 that age 11 is completely self sufficient, when that’s just not so. Just like a 5 year old is easy to have around = ie: not so busy? “wrong!” When Lexi Was 5 going on 6? I cant tell you how many times I had to put on, and or Judged a fashion show, and played with Barbies! BUT…soon? We will be the OLD people, that are SOoooooo boring…..So I am taking it all in!

As for the Menopause, and the many diagnoses? All I can say, is I am alive, and I will learn to deal with whatever comes my way. I always have and  Managed just fine. I have figured things out, and persevered in every endeavor. It may not have been easy? but it sure as HELL has been Interesting! who wants boring anyway? No one reads a book if it doesn’t have conflict right? We are, after all, Living our Life story.

A Friend of mine, Shiva Shakti, had an Interesting Blog and I thought I would share. http://shivashakti925.wordpress.com/2014/07/06/power-animal/

And to FIND those Animal Totems? Here—–>  http://www.shamanicjourney.com/display-category/100-0-30/power_animals_totems_spirit_guides

Interestingly enough I did the Meditation, and I KNEW the Wolf and the Hawk were two of my Totem animals…..But I never Knew the Buffalo was as well! Surprise! Anyway…. Depression? yeah, I think we all have had it from time to time, I can relate. We just cant let it defeat us. Life is too precious. Thank You SO Much Dear Shiva for reminding me of that. ❤  You are so right Dear Friend!

Here are a few Photos from today! I Think there’s something Better than Diamonds as a Girls Best Friend!!

2 3 4 5 6 7

 

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Journal, And A Better Attitude.

  1. You sound very busy and that can be a blessing, just take some down time when you need to, and enjoy the grand kids, they will be grown before you know it!

Leave a Reply

