Phisical Therapy and Collecting Clouds…..

So I started My Physical Therapy today, Actually it was Aqua Therapy for my arthritis in my back hips and shoulders and for a bulging disc. It went really well, and it felt good to exercise per say, without pain. I would say though that my shoulder is what seemed to be the most challenging thing to work on, It hurts more than I had realized. Our Insurance is going to pay for it and there is no co-pay but I do have to pay the Co- Insurance which is 10% ( about the amount a copay would have been anyway) I was glad to hear they would cover it but its still going to run about 30 to 40 dollars a week and that adds up fast. I have to admit that having someone to show you what exercises to do is a HUGE help, and knowing you are doing it right is great too!!Now if I only had a handy pool of my own, “without” all the upkeep…..Lol!

I had a book pop up in my Book Bub selections called “The Cloud Collectors Handbook” By Gavin Pretor-Pinney , And it made me realize I have been collecting clouds for quite some time now! and I have always been told I have my head in the clouds! SO, We had a storm move in on Monday the 14th of July (yesterday) and The Clouds were FanTAStic! There was just a ton of rain, as well as some very active lightning, but nothing too scary. I took a LOT of pictures as always, and then (July 15th) tonight? We had the most Beautiful Sunset!! and I got Photos of that as well.       http://cloudappreciationsociety.org/collectors-handbook/

SC2 SC3 SC4 SC6 SC7 SC9 SC10 SS1 SS2 SS3 SS4 SS5

The Grandchildren have started settling in, although they are homesick occasionally, the are finding enough things to keep them busy, and there happen to be kids their ages in our neighborhood, so that was pretty nice as well.

Last but not least, I suddenly discovered an Elephant residing on our little Peanut’s Face! How neat! Right?! look for yourself!

IMG_4882 Elephant on Peanut

Well, That’s my story today! I Hope Everyone has had a cozy day, and hope that the whole week will will be  wonderful!

Go And Make Marks On The World! ~unknown

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Phisical Therapy and Collecting Clouds…..

  1. Lesley Deeming says:

    Beautiful Sunset pictures… I came here via The Glitterhood Facebook group.. Not just a random stalking you lol…. Nice blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

