Fall Begins….

Such a BEAUTIFUL Day Yesterday (and night) was!!  I’ve been So Used to the heat and humidity I didn’t know how to react! I moved my kitchen table against my windows and sat there yesterday watching my German Shepard run around the yard in seemingly pure joy, as the day was so cool she could do so without overheating. Basically she played by herself, grabbing sticks and whatever else she could find, tossing things into the air as she ran. I relaxed for the first time in days, after scrubbing and re-arranging much of my home.

I haven’t posted in some time, and for those who follow me here, I am glad you did not flee this somewhat absent blogger, I had my grand children for the summer, and forgot how busy Young folks can keep you, not to mention how they use the computer time up.    The summer was nice,  it went by with amazing speed, and in August we returned Our Grandchildren back to their Home in Michigan. They were both VERY Happy, I was Happy as well, but also sad. Our Michigan Visit went well for the most part, but in some ways was WAY too short. Our Son was so VERY accommodating and lent us his apartment for our entire stay whilst He roomed with his special Lady friend. It was like having an exceptional Hotel room rent free….He such a cool Kid that one!

I am in the Midst of putting together a book featuring the details of Art Journaling how to’s as well as my favorite supplies, and techniques. I will likely include some of my guidance, and short stories as well. I am also writing a children’s book, as challenged by my beautiful Daughter, Jennifer Miller. I hope that by the end of the year I will be able to send out both to select publishers. I also will be receiving the two books some of my art will be published in, In December , Zen Doodle Oodles Of Doodles, and Art Journal Kick Starter, Both from Northlight Books.

I recently applied to quite a few Places of Employment, and Had my first Interview yesterday….How strange to do that over the phone…..I remember how it used to be many years ago. I will just be happy to be active again, Its hard to be unemployed for so long. I will enjoy being busy again, maybe I will start getting more things done, funny how that works!

I will also be making a trip to Cheekwood Botanical Garden and Museum Of Art, in Nashville TN. , 55 ACRES of gardens!! I will be able to take LOTS of pictures…I will share the photos and permission is granted to use for sketching and/or painting.

Well for Tonight? ( in my insomniac world) that is all, I did do a bit of art….but not on paper! LOL! What do you think? YEP…..I’m an Art Geek! Front Bathroom

How did YOUR day unfold? I would LOVE to hear about it! Stay well and KEEP ARTING!!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fall Begins….

  1. I am so happy you are back…. I soooooo look forward to your book!!!!!!! ❤ Oh, and thats magnificent art you did around the door….brilliant idea actually…. i love i love 😀

Leave a Reply

