Sunset To Sunrise….

The fact Still hasn’t changed that I am an absolute insomniac, At the moment my bones scream like demons in the shadows, thirsty for more souls, and at other times they burn as if they are the leftover remnants of some great bonfire albeit leaving me in pain for most of the day and night, but one gets used to the pain…However, This Insomniac has acquired a job after a 9 year Art Sojourn, and I desire greatly to be as pain free as possible, However….My current Doctor (perhaps a good one although I really don’t think so) does not agree with me on some sort of anti inflammatory, such as Celebrex….So I am Asking any one who wishes to advise, what does one use for arthritis….? I really don’t want to flub up this Job!

Then there is the other part of my Insomniac self that does not wish to be quiet and sleep…This is the one that sees the sun SET, and then will also see it RISE, and the latest RISE was just Fantastic!!

IMG_6068 IMG_6085

So I am Tired most of the time, and have just adjusted. I don’t care to drink alcohol (but will if I cannot sleep for too long- as in days) and I Abhor the thought of using drugs, The prescription kind are acceptable with limits, I take no pain killers other than OTC Ibuprofen or Tylenol and lately Tylenol does not even come close to easing the pain. So I am at a loss for the moment. Too much Ibuprofen will damage my stomach, and Doc says that Celebrex will damage my heart and Kidneys…. I am the kind of person who like to be in control….almost to a fault, of my wits. So perhaps the New Doctor I have lined up for October 8 will have  more insight.

Alas…My Artistic ways have NOT ended…they have Just Begun! I will continue to make art on a daily basis and do my best to sell it where ever I can. I will have the money with the new job to get into a local Art Gallery, and sell my paintings there, I have Also been asked to Teach Art Journaling for a local group called “Women Of Hope” Which will benefit many women who Battle with abuse or addiction.  So Onward I go in my Journey, A new Chapter, and new Adventures Await!

Hope your Hump Day Was a Decent One!!

P.S.   I Have a New Grandson on the way due November 12, Aiden Hurmiz, Which will make Grand baby number 5!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

