Be The Punchline……

Michael Junior asks: Instead of “what can I get for myself?” “what can I give from myself?” This was a very touching video on YouTube. I’ve been working a lot of hours lately and I’ve been complaining a lot about working all these hours, One of the best things at work? Is being able to help other people and make people laugh and smile and feel good about themselves. Sometimes…..it’s not about us……sometimes, things happen in our lives for other people. Maybe today, we can make the difference in someone’s life.

Yes I’m tired, yes I hurt, maybe I don’t know what the plan is today but I wouldn’t be here if I wasn’t meant to be here, Whatever the reason might be.

Very little art has been happening, due to the many hours of work, but there are two new hires, and soon I hope that I will have less hours of work, and more hours for art! One Great thing about working so many hours, is that it has afforded me the ability to buy a new machine, the Brother ScanNCut! It will be nice to have a diecut machine again!

I hope this message finds everyone well and healthy, and my wish is that everyone will have a blessed holiday season filled with wonderful family and friends . And remember, for every negative, there are two positives!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Be The Punchline……

  1. Wendy Juhl says:

    I hope you have more time for art soon. I know how much you love it. I hope things get better for you at work. Big hugs! Wendy

Leave a Reply

