Part Timer?

Yeah…..Right! LOL! At the Moment I work At LEAST 40 hours a week if not more! BUT…..It has afforded me the peace that comes with not having to worry about paying the bills, or being so tight we worry about spending anything.  All the new hires that started when I did have all quit except one. The newest Hire either got fired or quit. It is a really intense Job, I never realized how hard retail jobs were for the most part.

It has also Afforded me the ability, with HSN flex pay, to get a new Die Cut Machine = Brother ScanNCut, and let me say! Its a FANTASTIC machine! and this is my Third Die Cutter, Its even better than the Silver Bullet! and you don’t need to hook it up to your computer….AT ALL! I am pretty Impressed so far! Here is a Card I cut out with it:

SnowMan Card

HA! It TRIED to just cut the line I drew Instead of just the outline! My fault! I told it to cut the inside AND out side! oooppppssss! I designed the card from top to bottom, beginning to end!

So work Has been very busy, and I get very frustrated when I try so hard to get things right….and still get talked to about missing things when “facing” the store. (for anyone who does not know what facing is, Its when you pull every single item to the front of the shelf it sits on, and we have to be precise…it has to touch the edge and face forward.)  It never fails….I ALWAYS miss some!! I did get “Stock Room Star” for getting my Bays (A Bay is the area where the overstock merchandise sits)  cleaned up and empty, but it doesn’t feel like much of an achievement.

I am hoping after the holidays to be more part time, so I can give my Arts and Crafts….or as my Grand Niece Ava would say….”Hearts and Craps” More of my time. Right now I am cleaning our closets and cupboards! who knew it could be enjoying!!  I have much more I want to get done, and now have to figure out how to use my time wisely enough to get all the things done that need attention!

And last but NEVER Least….I miss my husband! Even more so now, because we seem to always work opposites!! I don’t have a “set” shift, so we don’t see each other often… So Yeah….Part time? would be nice! I will give many more examples of the stuff I cut, and will even do some videos of it in action as soon as I have the time to do so, which I imagine wont be until after January First! I cant wait until I can show off what I create!

OH and last but not Least? I walk from 4 to 7 miles a day….last week? 21 miles in one week!!!! I have lost 43 pounds since spring….. I KNOW that the weight loss is a benefit! Hopefully I will do even better in the coming months!

I hope You and yours are doing well and are staying safe, and continue to do so! Have a Blessed Night Y’all!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Part Timer?

  1. The weight loss and better health, is so exciting! I’m proud of you, and I wish I had your spark…..I am more than 50 lbs overweight and it scares me to even think about how it change it! Keep up your adventure!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    • dhowell9000 says:

      I knew that when I got the Diabetes diagnosis……I had to change something. I got my job after only looking two weeks, I was the Thorn…..the squeaky wheel! I knew I could not motivate myself, but that I WOULD do my work…..so I show up at a 110%. Ive been there two months and it is SOOOO hard some days, but I am There on schedule!! We Just have to find “that” thing that we know we cant back down from, and it will give us the strength to get there!

Leave a Reply

