“Your Gonna Shoot Your Eye Out Kid!!”

Yes….. A Famous “Christmas Story” Saying! But for me? A Saying that also means you can Hurt Yourself by Trying too hard too. That said? I am on a 10 day “sick leave” from my doctor. Steroids, Antibiotics, REST!!  I tried to tell my place of employment, that I was getting wore out, tired, exhausted even, but with Holiday blinders, or perhaps Holiday earplugs? in…..They didn’t hear me, or possibly? I needed to say it louder? All that aside? I am feeling better today, day 5 of my time off work. I have 5 more restful days off, which go until December 27th.

Turns out that working hard, with a compassionate and full heart can make you more noticeable? So…..Whilst shopping in “Their” store no less, I did get a Job offer from a Manager who Observed my Customer Service skills in action during the busy holidays at my current place of employment!  This? made all the stress of over doing it at work worth it! Never did I guess I would be recognized in this particular way….never even gave “That” one a thought!!

We Received Quite a few FABULOUS gifts from our children Over the last week or so!! A  Shark Lift Away Vacuum Cleaner! Wow!!! This thing could remove Lincoln from the penny!! With 6 rescue Pets? We needed That one!!  A Weber Smokey Mountain Smoker/Cooker, AWESOME!!! We smoked a Pork Butt today! it rivals the BEST Pulled pork I have EVER eaten!! And WE made it!!  I also received an UP by Jawbone Bracelet? which tracks my sleep, activities, and calories (if I input the food I eat) and then makes suggestions to try and help me live better, with more balance. If I sit too long it will vibrate to let me know I need to move to improve blood flow. Hubby got a Titan Hoody and a Box of Football cards….We Received a Shiatsu Foot Massager with Heat From Hubby’s parents….(FOOT HEAVEN!!) We have officially been very spoiled this year!!

I feel so very blessed…..Not just right now, but for the fact that we have such beautiful Children….and Families…….As well as the friends we carry in our hearts, from Facebook, and From other Venues! I Hope that each and every one of you can feel The Blessings of Life and Love During the Season Of Christmas and Throughout the New Year to come!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Your Gonna Shoot Your Eye Out Kid!!”

  1. Except for being sick, it sounds like a very happy Christmas!

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Wendy Juhl says:

    I’m sorry to hear you got sick, Dawn, but I’m glad you get some days off. It sounds like you got some great gifts. I hope you have an awesome holiday season! Blessings and hugs! Wendy

Leave a Reply

