Twenty Fifteen

So…..Its A New Year. My Last year wasn’t horrible, So If this one is better it can only be a good thing. I lost Approximately 40 pounds, Got a job, Got a car, Not too shabby! One of my sisters even moved from Michigan to Tennessee, not far from me and we have Coffee and or breakfast from Time to  Time.

If You follow my posts, You will have seen that I had 10 days off of work, and it was a much needed break, I didn’t feel 100% until about the 7th or 8th day off, but was ready to go back at day 10. My hours have been reduced from 40+ to around 24 hours, give or take a few. That has been suiting me just fine, I wouldn’t Mind 1 more short day now and then but I wont be complaining. Now if I could Just Boost the amount per Hour….I don’t think that will happen where I currently work, but I get 15 to 25 percent off the merchandise, and that isn’t too bad either.

I have had more time to make art, and create Crafty Items. I also Joined Lifebook 2015. I am about to Purchase a Printer which has an Instant Ink refill, sooooo what that means? is that my printer will order my ink before I run out, and I am billed per month by page usage – 2.99 for 50 pages per month, 4.99 for 100 pages per month or 9.99 for 300 pages per month. Now for the 100 pages? if you go Over your allotted pages? its $1.00 per 25 pages, which isn’t bad, I’m not sure about the 300, but its $1 per 20 pages over on the 50 per month amount. You can cancel your monthly thing whenever you want, Your pages roll over (only one months worth…so never more than 200 pages if you have to 100 page deal), and you can change your amount if you decide you need more or less to print. so if you like to print your own pictures?? you can print 300 8×10’s a month for 9.99. or…..fit as many 4×6 on an 8×10 sheet and print even more! Personally? I’m going for the 100 page amount for $4.99, they auto withdraw the amount so you don’t have to make a payment or anything…..I like the Idea! I will Update how it works out once I have used it for a couple of months.

For My Arty Friends/Followers I finished a Kathy Orta Style Mini book…..and created this Painterly Halo art tonight:

Painterly Halo

here is the Link to see the book:  https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10202143995281109&set=vb.1825238008&type=3

We got a smoker/Grill for Christmas and we made BEEF JERKY!! It turned out AWESOME!!

Beef Jerky

And last but not Least? I accidentally Keeled on a Needle, half of the needle was sunk into my Knee area…..TWO scary things? It didn’t hurt……and I seemed like I hit a Vein. It seems OK so far……Just bruised looking from the bleeding on the inside…..It went into the Inside of my Knee, not into the Knee Cap or anything…..

Kneedle

My 2015 Aspirations (not resolutions!) are:

1: To Do my VERY best, to become better Organized so that I can create without having to search for things to do so.  AND so that I don’t Kneel on Needles!

2: To create My own book about My Art Journaling Journey, with Techniques, and how to’s.

3: To Finish The Two Children’s books I have started.

4: To Use What I have at hand, and not feel the need to Acquire More, because More only overwhelms me….

With that note? I am done for this Post! What are you Aiming for in 2015? I would Love to know! Have a Beautiful Weekend Y’all!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Twenty Fifteen

  1. Wendy Juhl says:

    I’m so glad to hear you’re doing art again. I just started using the art journal you made me. I painted the first page for my word of the year, which is mindfulness. It chose me. I was going to go with another word, but this one feels right. Your painting is beautiful. Happy new year! Wendy

  2. dhowell9000 says:

    Thanks Wendy!! I am ALSO Super Happy that I have the TIME to make my Art again!! LOVE that your getting to Use the Journal! I’m slowly filling up the ones you gave me as well!! I cherish them!! I think I might do an art journal flip…..I have two journals I made that are almost completed, and after looking through them? am super tickled that I have come so far in art journaling!! My word for the year I think? is Aspire/Aspirations! I Hope your year is Perfect!
    (((HUGS))) Dawn

Leave a Reply

