Organ-Nization Donors Welcome!

I am a PRO at Crastinating , I Really don’t want to be a PRO at Disorganization! Trying to learn the ways of really Organizing my supplies for my crafts and KEEPING them that way!

Holding true to the Love Hate Relationship with my Place of Employment, My hours have been pretty Minimal, I am at about 18 to 20 hours a week, 24 would be better, but I don’t want to ask for more hours and end up with 40 + hours a week again……soooooo its either be OK with what bones they throw to me, or really pound the pavement and find a different Part Time Job. After Not Working for 10 years? I don’t want to Quit so easily or Quickly before showing that I can be reliable somewhere. Not to mention being able to ask for days off (unpaid of course) when Family Rolls in from out of town, or when we want to visit Family out of town. Having established work reliability has benefits too.

Since I have The “Extra” time now? I Want to RE-Vamp my Computer/Craft room. I moved in 4 years ago, and still have not yet Painted some of the rooms in my house….(PRO-Crastinater) So I have decided to paint “THIS” Room!! And When I discussed it with my Hubby who shares the space, He was ok with 3 Golden Yellow  walls and 1  Purple wall , it was actually his Idea!! Yellow =a Happy Healthy Lifestyle where the inhabitants are cheerful and full of ideas. Purple = Deep, Intense, Emotional, and Exotic, Purple stimulates the mind as well as the senses.

Here’s The Thing…. I get overwhelmed or probably overwhelm Myself when starting a project…..and this is going to be a dooozy, but this time? I wrote in my Journal…..”JUST empty the room….do not do anything else….Just do that one thing.” and guess what? I got it DONE! I wanted to CLEAN it……badly! but this is where it would normally all go south, because I OVER do things and then feel like quitting. Not this time. I could really use any tips that anyone would be willing to share, I am truly in need of Organization Donors!! I am lacking in this area!

My Husband was Kind enough to get me the wooden Cube Shelving Units ( 6 squares in one Unit) I have 3 now for a total of 18 with all the cloth-ish drawers to go with them (I am Stacking These which will be 6 feet tall, with the lightest stuff stored at the top) so I have a Great Start!  I also have Several of the stacked Plastic drawers (some 13×13 ish and then some of the smaller 8×8 ish size), but I need to Organize in a Uncluttered fashion, as this room is fairly small….( about 9 x 12 feet) and it already holds two desks with computers, and One 3 x 3 foot bookcase which holds patterned 12×12 papers and my printer. There is also the Closet door to consider….so space for storage? is not Ideal.  I pretty much DO my crafts at my Kitchen Table, So that part is not an issue.

I want The ability, to have an Idea and craft/draw/paint/glue it, without having to hunt down the supplies I need…..That? would be Ideal! My Kitchen Table? Is almost Always FULL….of Craft stuff….We never “eat” there…. 😉

Last….But NOT Least? I received my Complimentary copies of the books My Art has been Published in!

AJK ZDOOD

The Book On the Left is “Art Journal Kickstarter” by Kristy Conlin, The book on the right is “Zen Doodle oodles of doodles” edited by Tonia Jenny.  Both Published by Northlight Books.  I feel Truly Blessed to have my Art “out” there in the world! (Still working on my OWN book to publish too!) 

My Monday wasn’t so bad after all….How was Yours?

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

