Lost And Found

How are YOU today ?

Its been a LONG time since I posted, But I’m still here, alive and kicking. at least for now! Since losing my mom in January I’ve been kind of “Lost” and confused in what I want My remaining life to be. Its been going by so fast and my MORTAL compass feels like its been spinning, there’s so much I want to do and it feels like time moves faster and faster.

If you follow this Blog then you know of the Asthma and COPD, For the first time in 20 years I feel like I can BREATH!! I have a new Inhaler -Symbicort- and it has made breathing SO MUCH EASIER! However? even with GREAT insurance?…..the co-pay is $146.00, this makes me almost want to just throw in the towel….seriously? How are People that aren’t rich supposed to get by? >__<

My Art Process has been pretty absent for the most part, and after cleaning out my Moms apartment I feel like I need to purge more and more stuff, and although I have gotten rid of a few things I cant bring myself to just get rid of some of my materials….I need to try and use up whatever I CAN, and then what I simply do not use or find interest in I will have to re-home. It takes an artist SO many years to acquire most of the materials that to just toss them is  sacrilege. I have organized and re-organized my craft room, and now it could use it again….I sold My  Brother Scan N Cut and purchased the Scan N Cut 2, (selling one almost paid for the other one in full!)  It is still better than any other die cutter I have ever used, and YES better than the Silver Bullet! I only give My Honest opinion and I have only tried the Cricut Expression, the E Craft-well, And The Silver Bullet,  and even if someone offered me any of those for FREE I would say no thank-you, My Scan N Cut is THAT good!!

I am currently working on a Digital Download Planner for peeps Like me who kind of have nothing to “plan” 😉 but would like to be a part of the planner communities, I think it will be planner that will be more for FUN than one out of necessity.  We can  add our stickers and ephemera, most importantly though is to just jot down a few words about each day similar to a journal,BUT…. it will still have the calendar bits “just in case” you find there ARE a few things to Plan after all! and best of all it will be number free so you can keep re-using it after purchase! I will also include one with no background at all for those who want to really work from scratch and design their own. (The Pretty Parts Anyway!)

I have been working now for almost 2 years at the same Retail Establishment and Would like to offer some Kind advice, don’t stress out….it is NOT that important(Best Advice You Ever Gave Me Miss C!), just do your best and by that I mean don’t work yourself sick. In retail….our work is “never” done, and it will all be there again tomorrow , and we are needed even if seems like a throw away job, we are still needed. I have finally “Found” that I (yes ME) appreciate the Job that I do at work and everything outside of work as well,  “I” am happy. “I” can live with myself at the end of the day and know that I am a good person and will continue to try and be a better me than I was yesterday. And if that is all that carries me to the end of my Life? That’s OK, I can live with that and be at Peace.

 

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment