Cooler Days….

I just got back from a stroll around my local stores and found a “Bella Grace” magazine and I also picked up another Journal ( Yes….I’m addicted to Paper AND Journals) However? Most store purchased Journals? are HORRIBLE……Well to ME anyway, because I prefer blank and most are Lined, AND I use watercolor and Glue and all sorts of things in mine too, so yeah.When I make a journal? I use either 110 pound card stock OR 300 Pound Watercolor paper, Now THAT’S a Journal! But I still Purchase one Now and again.

The “Bella Grace” Magazine was brought up in one of Packer Di’s YouTube videos, and they are expensive, but I think they are SO worth the Money! whether you cut them up and use the images and/or wording, or just collect the Magazine there is so much grace packed into them! I plan on cutting it up for fodder, but I’m gonna read it thoroughly first!

Yes….YES! The days are cooler, and obviously getting shorter, the smell of fall is in the air! I am sipping on my coffee which is laced with cinnamon and nutmeg and Coffeemate caramel machiatto creamer, it makes me feel warm and in the “Fall” mood. I also picked up my favorite wine Wild Vine Blackberry Wine for later. I am feeling Nostalgic, Sad, Happy, Content, and Tired, all wrapped up together…… Ever have one of those days? or Weeks? I’m pretty sure I’m having a week not just a day.

I used my brother Scan-n-cut to cut out a bunch of images I stamped out and I am using my Kuretake Real Brush Pens to color them in! they are looking so festive! Most of them are winter ones, and some are Halloween or Fall ones! I also used those Chameleon pens and I’m not impressed, they are just OK, not that much different from other alcohol markers. I get better results with my Zig real brush pens! I “Plan” on making my own Christmas cards….we’ll see how that turns out, My 7th Grand baby will soon be here and I  need to finish Knitting the blanket I started for her.

Between all my crafting and my job, and my home,and my FUR babies, I stay pretty darn busy, and sometimes a little overwhelmed!  But that is how you stay mobile and breathing! I think it is anyway…? I also need to start really thinking about my craft collection…..and slimming it down? is that even possible? any craft hoarders out there with tips on how to do that? Another Project I plan on Executing in the next two weeks? is a Fire pit. I would love to sit out by the fire while I drink hot coffee maybe even with a little Irish Cream!!

Well, I suppose that is all for now, Whomever still reads this small Blog of mine, I hope to be back within the week with a little more to chat about. Until then, Enjoy the cooler days before winter arrives and drives us all back indoors, and remember, Life is way to short to worry your days away, Try and take deeps breaths and lean the other way!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment