Perspective…..

I have not posted in a while, as I have been busy with less technology and more real life, sometimes we need to step away from all the computers and television and distractions that can subtract from the real stuff that’s out here.

Now…..onto the Perspective….. I worked at retail store and it was my first job in 10 years, and my first retail job. It was full of challenges and irritations, I was working more hours than I had planned as I only wanted part time and more often than not was working 40 hours a week or close to it.  I finally put in more job applications and low and behold got an interview! It was almost 2 dollars more an hour, and I went in as part time for real!

I have never been so shocked in my life. The other employees that were training me were rude, and unforgiving, I was only trained for 2 days before I was put on my own, I was told I would never work more than 15 minuets past my schedule which was a lie as you had to have “permission” to leave and sometimes that meant staying 2 hours or more past your scheduled time, You also had to have permission to go on break and lunch, and if you didn’t take your break and lunch you would get written up, well on my second day, I got my first break and hour late, my register was going to lock me out as it was almost 2 hours past my lunch, and I never got my second break. And the straw that broke the camels back? was the night they sent me to fold clothes, everyone left and forgot to give me permission to leave…..I had to find a night supervisor to get permission……How do you Leave a new person “out” there like that?  Not to mention it was required of me to get folks to acquire a credit card x2 and upgrade x2 every day or I would get a write up as well, I realize that sometimes in retail one might be required “ask” but no one told me I would have to shove it down someones throat, THAT I don’t approve of. It was to the point where my hands would go numb just thinking about going to work…..

Needless to say, I asked for my old job back….. I left on good terms and they were more than happy to take me back! ( whewww!!!)   I couldn’t be more happy, I now have the hours I wanted to begin with, they are always willing to work with me if I need a day off for something, Its a slower pace, when its time to go home? we go home! I have even gotten another job offer at a CRAFT store no less, and I don’t care to go anywhere else. I know now that the people that work here “get” me, they know I work hard, they know my limitations, and they no longer push me past that. Money is not everything, I am happy to make less just to be glad to go to work instead of terrified!

I also have a new Doctor, and I do NOT have Heart Disease, Nor do I have Diabetes. WHY I was diagnosed with the 2 I have no idea. I am getting a new Medication that helps with the depression from the diseases I DO have (as well as menopause) And it also helps with the pain…..I hope they figure out what it is…..I am looking at Fibromyalgia….I am not sure…but this pain in my joints can be pretty severe sometimes, and its only from the waist down, so I suppose it could be from my back, what I do know is that its INTENSE, and they have ruled out Lupas and RA, So we go from there.

I have been busy, doing life stuff of course, and working, I hope to soon do a flip of my Art Journals, but that has to be when my Hubby is at work, and I am alone as I feel strange enough talking to myself, never mind with someone  listening! 😉  I have done a small amount of crafting, but not much lately….I have to get right with myself first….But having the lesson I learned from Jobs? Has reminded me that sometimes we NEED a new Perspective, so that we can remember to appreciate what we have!

Hope Everyone Has a Lovely Weekend!!

About dhowell9000

50 years old, Happily Married to my soul mate, raised 5 children, have 6 grandchildren, Have 3 dogs and 3 cats (rescued all) Work Part time in a drugstore, and make Creative Stuff of all kinds in my Free Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment